About us
Scientific Meetings


Home >IAG >

About IAG




IAG Structure

The structure of the International Association of Geodesy (...)

The Structure of IAG (2011-2015)

The structure of the International Association of Geodesy (...)

The Structure of IAG (2007-2011)

International Association of Geodesy (IAG) 1.IAG Executive Committee 1.1 IAG Bureau President: Michael G. Sideris (Canada) Vice President: Chris Rizos (Australia) Secretary General: Hermann Drewes (Germany) 1.2 IAG Immediate Past President President 2003-2007: Gerhard Beutler (Switzerland) 1.3 IAG Commissions Commission 1: Reference Frames President: Zuheir Altamimi (France) Commission 2: Gravit(...)

The IAG Structure (2003-2007)

Preamble The Statutes and By-Laws of the Association, as they were accepted by the IAG Council at the IAG Scientific Assembly 2001 in Budapest, are included in this new edition of the Geodesist's Handbook 2004. Consequently, these introductory remarks concerning the IAG Structure 2003-2007 are redundant, by definition. The only excuse to write these lines resides in the experience that many colleagues – geodesists, surveyors and geophysicists – start(...)

What is the IAG

Remark: The structure of IAG has changed since the publication of this article. This article is kept as archive information 1. The IAG in the Framework of International Science The International Association of Geodesy (IAG) is a scientific organization in the field of geodesy. It promotes scientific cooperation and research in geodesy on a global scale and contributes to it through its various research bodies. It is an active member of the International(...)