About us
Scientific Meetings


Home >IAG >IAG Organization >

Structure, Statutes, By-laws and Rules




IAG Statutes

The actual and valid IAG Statutes: (...)

IAG By-laws

The actual and valid IAG By-laws: http://iag.dgfi.tum.de/fileadmin//(...)

Rules for IAG Scientific Meetings

The following rules must be applied to IAG Scientific Meetings: (...)

Rules for the Levallois Medal and Young Authors' Award

Levallois Medal Purpose The Levallois Medal was established by the International Association of Geodesy in 1979 to honour Jean-Jacques Levallois, and to recognize his outstanding contribution to the IAG, particularly his long service as Secretary General, 1960-1975. The award of the Medal will be made in recognition of distinguished service to the Association, and/or to the science of geodesy in general. The Medal is normally awarded at four year inter(...)

Rules for the Guy Bomford Prize

The following rules are applied for the Guy Bomford Prize: Purpose The Guy Bomford Prize is awarded by the International Association of Geodesy for outstanding contribution to Geodesy. It was established by the British National Committee for Geodesy and Geophysics to mark the contributions to geodesy of Brigadier G. Bomford, formerly of the University of Oxford and a Past President of the International Association of Geodesy. It has been inaugurated by the IAG i(...)

Page: (1) 2 / >>>